skip to content

Staffordshire Fire & Rescue Service - Preventing, Protecting, Responding

Staffordshire County Council Fire and Rescue Authority Members

Staffordshire County Council also elects councillors to sit on the Fire and Rescue Authority. These Councillors from the County Council make up the majority of members on the Fire and Rescue Authority. Their details are listed below along with a list of the committees they sit on.

Eastern Service Delivery Group (ESDG)


East Staffordshire Area


Councillor Philip Atkins OBE

Councillor Philip Atkins

Cabinet Office
Wedgwood Building
Tipping Street
Stafford
ST16 2DH

Tel: 01785 854324
Email: philip.atkins@staffordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Ron Clarke

Councillor Ron Clarke

59 Meadow View
Rolleston-on-Dove
Burton upon Trent
DE13 9AL

Tel: 01283 810217 / 07896 347077
Email: ron.clarke@staffordshire.gov.uk
Register of Interests

Lichfield Area


Councillor Janet Eagland

Councillor Janet Eagland

3 Alder Close
Lichfield
WS14 9UT

Tel: 01543 257102 / 07800 881016
Email: janet.eagland@staffordshire.gov.uk

Tamworth Area


Councillor Tina Clements

Councillor Tina Clements

75 Tinkers Green Road
Wilnecote
Tamworth
B77 5LE

Tel: 01827 702894
Email: tina.clements@staffordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Jason Jones

Councillor Jason Jones

Tel: 07833 451458
Email: jason.jones@staffordshire.gov.uk

Western Service Delivery Group (WSDG)


Cannock Area


Councillor Alan Dudson

Councillor Alan Dudson

Woodlands
The Pingle
Slitting Mill
Rugeley
Staffordshire
WS15 2UR

Tel: 01889 574868 / 07815 000483
Email: alan.dudson@staffordshire.gov.uk

Stafford Area


Councillor Jonathan Price

Councillor Jonathan Price

4 Clement Close
Stafford
ST16 3NS

Tel: 07792 024858
Email: jonathan.price@staffordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mark Winnington

Councillor Mark Winnington

Woodside Farm
Gnosall
Stafford
ST20 0JA

Tel: 01785 822224 / 07800 886275
Email: mark.winnington@staffordshire.gov.uk
Register of Interests

South Staffordshire Area


Councillor Keith James

Councillor Keith James

High Barn
Barn Lane
Kingswood
Albrighton
Wolverhampton
WV7 3AW

Tel: 01902 845904 / 07979 963753
Email: keith.james@staffordshire.gov.uk

Northern Service Delivery Group (NSDG)


Newcastle Area


Councillor Ann Beech

Councillor Ann Beech

Ley Ground Farm
Bridgemere
Nr Nantwich
CW5 7PX

Tel: 07973 119842
Email: ann.beech@staffordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Gill Burnett

Councillor Gill Burnett

142 Liverpool Road
Kidsgrove
Stoke-on-Trent
Staffordshire
ST7 4EH

Tel: 01782 775463
Email: gill.burnett@staffordshire.gov.uk

Councillor John Cooper

Councillor John Cooper

8 St Mary’s Road
Wolstanton
Newcastle under Lyme
ST5 0BS

Tel: 07981 867783
Email: john.cooper1@staffordshire.gov.uk

Councillor Stephen Sweeney (Chairman of the Authority)

Councillor Stephen Sweeney

85 Clumber Avenue
Clayton
Newcastle under Lyme
ST5 3AP

Tel: 01782 661430 / 07800 880858
Email: stephen.sweeney@staffordshire.gov.uk
Register of Interests

Staffordshire Moorlands Area


Councillor Mark Deaville

Councillor Mark Deaville

Springhill Bungalow
Breach Lane
Totmonslow
Staffordshire
ST10 4JL

Tel: 01538 724194 / 07753 322444
Email: mark.deaville@staffordshire.gov.uk
Register of Interests

Councillor Ian Lawson

Councillor Ian Lawson

5 Stoneyfields
Biddulph Moor
Stoke-on-Trent
Staffordshire
ST8 7NB

Tel: 01782 522614 / 07800 881163
Email: ian.lawson@staffordshire.gov.uk